Day 199 - Green Woodpecker

After breakfast I dedicated the day to handing over the Jubilee hall Accounts - I have done lots of notes and examples as it is a virtual handover.  We will be able to discuss things on the phone so hopefully all will go well.
Another experiment today - I made the pizza dough in the food processor and this was quick.  Worried about it but it rose well and was tasty.  Shall do that again.
About 2.30 I looked out and saw the green woodpecker on the grass.  Grabbed my camera took a banker and then KG went off with it  - when I got it back - no card.!!
Fortunately the woodpecker stayed around for a long time as lest 1/2 hour in total.  So used the big lens that we have on a permanent loan and was impressed with the result.
So we had another lovely sunshiny day but rather cool

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.