A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Mr. Finch

I believe this is a purple finch, as I often confuse them with the house finch. The female purple finch is often at our feeders so I do know there are a few misters around • Sadly their population is declining on the US east coast because of the house finch. If the two compete the house finch will win. Their habitats are also being taken over by house sparrows. Hopefully our purple finches will continue to have a home here • We bought a washer and dryer today, with delivery scheduled for next week. It’s only the second pair we’ve ever purchased in 35+ years! The ones we’re replacing are 22 years old. We do love our Maytags :) • Our weekly virtual happy hour is cancelled for today...I may indulge anyway while making dinner tonight. Sometimes I think I cook best under the influence, lol! • I’m going to sign off with words from a sign that hangs in our home: Live Well ~ Laugh Often ~ Love Deeply • Cheers to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.