Boomerang

By Boomerang

A peach of a photo

Earlier in the year, I posted a photograph of peaches growing on the peach tree which we had planted against the south-facing gable end of our house. I had no great hopes of the peaches developing to a stage where they would ripen and last week when I checked them, I decided that I had been correct. However, N brought into the house a few that had fallen and I put them onto a sunny windowsill, again with little hope of anything happening. Happily, today I was proved wrong! One of the peaches felt soft so I cut it up and tasted it..... not as sweet as a shop bought but juicy and a lovely flavour...... what a lovely surprise! So tomorrow I will go out and pick the rest to ripen in the windowsill. Who knows what might happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.