MamaB

By MamaB

Walks and waterfalls

After a few chores, a visit to the post office and a few phone calls I was ready to get out of the house for a walk and some fresh air. I decided to take Elsie with me. She’s not a good traveller in the car, but she did well and we travelled to Bellingham with no sickness. Had a lovely walk but wasn’t able to get close up to the waterfall at Hareshaw Linn as there were two families there and no where for social distancing if I went closer. So I sat for a while and waited, but the family weren’t going to move on. We took a slow walk back to the car and usually Elsie is fine on the return trip after her walk, but not on this occasion. We had just gone about 1 mile when she decided to be sick. Just when I thought she was doing so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.