Chunky

Woke in the night (or did I dream it?!) believing I was in an interview panel discussion but had no idea what post we were recruiting for or who any of the candidates were....very disconcerting to try and blag the discussion!
Got up early to go and collect V so she can take the car home tonight for a while...she was supposed to be going to Bamburgh with some friends this weekend but that’s had to be cancelled.
Worked at home today to be in when the builder arrived...checking up on the Plumber’s view about the saniflo pipe. Didn’t stay long so I’ll have to wait and see what the decision is once they’ve talked.
Some tricky meetings this afternoon and by the time they were finished I needed to restore my equanimity with some baking. Made these oaty chocolatey biscuits from a recipe that A sent me. Very tasty...although think the oven was a bit too hot so I may have another go.
Very tired in the evening again but didn’t really feel I had any reason to be in comparison to Mt&H as they sat amongst the boxes on their last night in the house. My goodness they’ve had a busy day today and another lined up tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.