Shop local

I love the creativity of this roadside stand that's made from the bed of a truck. I've blipped it before. My first choice is always to shop local. I didn't need any firewood or squash - we have plenty of wood (bone dry) and plenty of our own zucchini to eat just now. Good to have the choice just in case, though!
I had a telephone consultation with my doctor this morning. So weird not to see him in person! I needed a prescription renewed and he wants me to get routine blood work done because it's been a year. He sent the prescription to the pharmacy and the requisition for the blood work will be taped on the office door for me to pick up tomorrow. New procedures.
After the call, I went for a walk. We have smoky haze again (3rd extra) and the fire ban has been lifted here, so there's some local smoke from people burning piles that have collected over the spring and summer. The best part of my walk was watching a group of young kids chasing and catching bubbles in the park. I asked a mum if I could take some photos of the bubbles without including any kids in the photos. She said she didn't mind if the kids were included. I didn't feel right about taking shots of the kids until I noticed the little one in the first extra with her back to me, so I took a quick shot - but she was moving quickly and the bubbles were moving, so it's really out of focus. I like it anyway because it reminds me of how delighted I was to see kids having fun. The second extra is a couple of bubbles joined together. I think I had as much fun as the kids for the few minutes I was there.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.