Down the lane

Hooray! The wild weather had abated by this morning and I was able to get into Kirkwall . I had a good long swim and then it was the last aqua zumba class of the term. There is a new swimming pool being built, but the completion date keeps getting further and further into the future. We're now being told that when the zumba starts again after Easter, it will definitely be in the new pool. We shall see!

After our exercise, S & I went for a trawl around the charity shops and then for a very nice light lunch. It had to be a light one as I also nipped into my favourite fish shop and bought some monk fish to cook for tonight. I simply baked it in the oven with some oil, lemon juice and tarragon and it was delicious.

Pudding was a mixture of apricots in brandy (left over from Christmas!), whipped cream and yoghurt, and broken Amaretti biscuits! More exercise is going to be required if we keep having puddings like that!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.