Spectacular Sky

This morning I was with Tiago. We call his parents The Beautiful Italians...they fit their title in every sense. Today they gave me fresh herbs from their garden, 2 bags of clothes for the homeless, and a fantastic Sony camera for Asha!! She was so so SO delighted!! She's not had a great track record with things happening to cameras (out of her control), so she'd resigned herself to not having another. This gift was completely out of the blue...and they don't even know she blips!
Tonight she dragged me out so she could take some photos in Dalt Vila...we were treated to this spectacle - absolutely awesome...
I'm blipping late because my head started going crazy just after this and stayed awful for the next 14 hours or so, but the pain's lifting now. 

I've added an extra of a gorgeous backlit hibiscus I spotted on my way to Tiago's...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The Beautiful Italians and their thoughtfulness.
2) Colour and light - from the early morning rays shining through the hibiscus to the last hurrah of the sunset. Just beautiful in different ways.
3) Prayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.