Starving for the other

By peanut

loving grandmother

I've got to say, even though I have never met my biological grandfathers (they died before I was born), my grandmothers have been great to me. Years of going out on the boat with my grandma and her second husband, going to Florida to see her and her third husband for Easter, and now getting to dance with her and her fourth husband Bob when I go to Florida (Bob is 93, still dances... yes). As for gifts, there have been some random and interesting ones. 3 alarm clocks for me for one Christmas, cheap jewelry from the thrift store, handheld electronic games when I was 18.... but this year she may finally be getting the idea that I am grown up... Always get the nice check from her, so I never complain about the other stuff, but this year she did good and got me a few things from Things Remembered with my name/initials engraved in. This makes me even more happy : ) I love my grandmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.