The Sentinel Triptych

Well its a wet day with time on my hands and Photoshop beckoning me. The Triptych idea came from comments earlier this week from fellow Blippers.

The theme here is all about triangles and pyramidal shapes.

The panel on the left is the spire of St Mary Abchurch slowly being engulfed by the Bank Station re-development.

I took the centre panel image in 2016. The buildings in the foreground represent London in 1666 and were set on fire to commemorate the Great Fire.

The panel on the right is taken looking down London Bridge. The wooden object is a device to block traffic driving on to the pavement across the bridge.

Hopefully the weather might be better tomorrow so I will be able to get some different images. If not then I will use some images from my break earlier in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.