Late evening sun

After a decent start weatherwise, I went shopping (first day of freedom after self-isolating for 2 weeks from our holiday) without a coat.  Whilst I was in The Range, buying some C..........s ribbon - I know, it's far too early to be thinking of C.....s, but I needed it for the latest project - there was a downpour.  I had to shelter for a while before I could hurry back to the car.  

By the time I got home, it was fairing up, and last thing, there was some rather nice light, and sun shining on the trees.  The trees are starting to look autumnal, and in particular the acer at the bottom of the garden is turning a lovely colour.  Finding the previous blip I knew I had of the acer, in order to link it, reminds me that it is just over two years now since my second knee replacement.  I'm really pleased with the result of both knee replacements, I'm almost daily doing 10+km in 30mins on the exercise bike, often at pretty high resistance now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.