Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The orchid I got as a gift when I had my last day in the greenhouse. Beautiful, isn't it? It has a lot of flowers and two stems. 
I had an appointment this morning, at the health clinic, to do a asthma test. It took about an hour and both I and my lungs are really tired after all the 'huffing and puffing'. Not the best result, but I do have problems and they haven't been better since my experience with Covid. 
Afterwards I treated myself to a book (more about it another time) I've wanted for a long time, and the the English Bookshop had put away for me. I joked a bit about me taking such long time to get it, to hide my embarrassment. The young woman handling the cashier was really nice, but they are in that bookshop. I like it a lot. It has such a great atmosphere. :)
After that I went across the street to ask about a tea I bought there a long time ago. They still had it, so I happily bought some. And then I went home to get the first cup of tea for the day, since I couldn't drink tea before the examination at the health clinic. It tasted heavenly!! :)
Still looking at news about Trump and Covid. 
And it's Flower Friday. Thanks BikerBear for hosting. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.