a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Autumnal

Storm Alex has brought us its seasonal gifts - wind and rain.  Rather a lot of rain.  So its not really a good day for being outdoors, unless you want to wrap up in waterproofs.  

I have been out and about though.  This morning saw me stop in at Happy_Janwen and Incredibish's place, returning some borrowed items to them.  Over a very pleasant cup of coffee Incredibish showed me his rather fine new 100 - 400 Sony zoom.  I think we can expect to see some more birding pictures from him in due course ....

Having caught up with their news it was time to head back home from where I took this shot of the garden and the seasonal colour that is starting to emerge now.  I was hoping to get something similar in the local woodland but it was so windy and wet when I tried that I gave it up as a bad job :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.