A visit from the queen!

I have also backblipped yesterday's A little gem ...... hope you will have a look .... thanks to those who already have :-)

Spent a while in the garden dead-heading the Buddleia & still finding more weeds! At least I got most things done before the storm blows in at the end of the week!

With my head stuck in the Buddleia trying to reach a few wayward bits I heard a loud buzzing sound ...... extricated myself from among the branches & this is what I saw! A queen Buff-tailed Bumblebee!

She very obligingly landed on the fence & even waited while I went indoors & fetched the camera! Blip sorted .... hope you like it :-)

Therefore no abstract today even though it is Thursday!

I am almost caught up ..... now got to restart the computer as Windows has just downloaded its 'latest' version for me ...... aren't I the lucky one! These updates take ages to install! :-(

Stay safe everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.