Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Migrants

My visit to the Swedish home-store - see yesterday's entry - ended with me ordering some chairs from them online. These were delivered at 7.25 this morning, a time when (it has to be said) I am usually in the land of the zzz's.

Nevertheless, advance warning had been given and I was up and dressed and, if not quite ready to face the day, my first coffee of the morning had been consumed. After breakfast, the rest of the morning was spent assembling the new dining room / kitchen chairs. After lunch, I had the pleasure of taking my week-old '70-reg' car to the local council tip recycling centre to dump their predecessors.

Next up was a drive up to Larbert and a wee wander around the loch and through the woods. In addition to the expected swans, mallards, coots and moorhens, Larbert Loch was now the temporary home to a fair number of Canada Geese, who were making an incredible racket with their squawks and honks. It was good to clear my head and stretch my legs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.