roomitchell

By roomitchell

Aching

So far so good in terms of keeping up a new fitness regime. Like many other folks, I have a tendency to go over the top in short bursts and them slip back into a lack of activity. But I've managed to keep a good routine going since mid January.

The motivation? Not to waste our holiday in Japan next month. Must get my thighs in shape for skiing in Niseko and Myoko. Plus the Marie Curie Etape Caledonia bike race in May.

Also fear of slipping in to a downward spiral of middle age lethargy and lardyness. Of course I am far from middle age just yet!!

Anyway. Long walks and longer sessions in the gym calls for long periods of soaking in hot baths with Tesco value muscle relaxing herbal bath soak. Please tell me there are no traces of horse DNA in that; or should I be buying the Finest range?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.