Strawberry Lily

I think the petals of this lily look like a strawberry; it isn't really called a Strawberry Lily.

Thanks for your good wishes for my granddaughter; I am afraid she is not ready to do whatever is necessary to become independent and stronger......I hope she is ready.....but from today's conversation I am not too hopeful. She isn't going to go back home as she said ...... she is in some cheap motel......heaven knows how she is paying for it. As I said before, I have learned to "let go" of her choices and let her come to me when she wants to talk.....I listen without judgement, but I don't condoning bad behavior.....it is complicated, but I don't allow her to manipulate or control me ..... I don't give her money or run to rescue her anymore.. none of that helped her......she has to come to a point where she wants a better life bad enough to grow up and make responsible choices......hopefully she lives long enough for that to happen....she is 26 yrs old now.....

Anyway, I hope all of you have a pleasant weekend. Stay safe.............Let's all make responsible choices in these uncertain times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.