Marik_i

By Marik_i

Death cleaning

I lost balance and fell on the floor about a week ago, pulling the walker with me. I could not turn and I could not get up. I pressed the emergency button on the wrist band and was assisted to my feet when the help came.

Not getting up from the floor was a shock. I suddenly realized that my time is running up and that I must clear the sheds and the closets at my old house as long as I still can drive and walk and think.

We have been sweating for a week with my good friend.  

We have cleared a stack of over twenty packing crates full of outdated booklets, brochures, postcards, letters and notes, most of them full of memories for me.

We have had fun, but it has also been stressful and tiresome, so we decided to take a day off. 

Extra: look what I found at my door this morning! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.