earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

A Sense of Remoteness

My 3,000th post on this journal, a rather apt one as I'm afraid I'm maintaining a rather remote presence here on Blipfoto at the moment.

My journal has quite a few cracks in it, as well as some big holes now. But it's still standing. Photography continues to take a back seat to my writing and while that's the case I'm going to try not to spend much time here. It's too easy and pleasant a distraction and I can't afford to get distracted at the moment. Mental energy and focus are at a premium and they have to be prioritised elsewhere.

To all my blip friends, then, a huge thank-you for your unwavering support and stopping by despite my lack of involvement. It would be much easier to maintain a social presence here if there weren't so many of you lovely people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.