Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Wet Morning

I was up early so had the brilliant idea of getting out for dawn to take some dark and moody photos of Southend seafront in the rain. I don’t think my brain was awake as I should have known the reality would just be a dull, lifeless, miserable, grey photographic nightmare… and a wet camera again. I’d given up but stopped on the way back home to take a few photos as it was brightening up and bit, with the above being the result. You can always tell when I’m struggling with a photo as I resort to “technical wonders” such as adding coloured tone to B&W in my desperation to make something of nothing. Don’t get me started on “Oh, sepia makes things look so old and quaint!” Who actually spends hundreds, if not thousands, of pounds on a state of the art electronic device and then wants to make their photos look they came out of something ancient and primitive? Get back to your darkrooms, you pseudo-Luddites! Ooops, moving swiftly on... ;))

I hope you’re weekend is going well, and is drier than mine! :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.