Stunner

Slept in a bit thanks to having the shutters fully closed last night but when I opened them it was to a beautiful sunny day with wall to wall blue skies. Had a couple of quick meetings - including one where I'd decided to wade in and be more directional (seemed to work!) but since I didn't have anything else scheduled in and the weather forecast for the weekend is dire I called V and suggested a wee trip out. I can catch up in the rain tomorrow!
We set off to Coldingham and St Abbs (extra for route). What a fabulous day we had! Needed the exercise as well as the fresh air and loved soaking up the coast, wild waves, rocks, birds, tiny alpine flowers, lighthouse and Mire loch with its swans (extra). Totally delicious crab sandwiches and chips to share at the little cafe at St Abbs harbour and then - why not - a spanking fresh fish supper sitting at an outside picnic table after we finished the walk back in Coldingham. As we finished up, Mt facetimed to show us their new house (full of boxes!) and the pastries and big chocolate hazelnut cake food parcel I'd ordered for them to welcome them to the place. They're lucky to have such a delicious patisserie so near their house - I'll be visiting there as soon as I travel down I suspect!
On the drive home...both of us happily tired and having had one of the best ever walks....we were accompanied by the most amazing sunset....(extra) stunning! So delighted we had made that spontaneous decision to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.