Wet & Windy

In more ways than one today! Starting on the inside, found a leak at the top of the immersion tank this morning. Fortunately living in a bungalow it is on the ground floor. Did a bit of mopping up after getting showered, dressed and breakfasted. Took everything out of the airing cupboard, ready for when I can get a Brit Gas engineer in. I do have a maintenance contract with them, but also checked when the tank was fitted, and it is still under warranty.

Had to go off for my flu jab this morning, so left phoning until I got back, after doing a circuit via Instow. An engineer will be with me between 8am -6pm on Monday. Just hope I'm an early appointment! And I will just have the system running a minimal amount to keep the home warm and the water hot.

While I used a texture on the Instow image, it was pretty much like that there, and I had my back to the rain. Reminds me of the old kodak images I used to take with my 127 film camera.  The Extra is the same rose as I used yesterday. It is on my kitchen windowsill, and slowly beginning to open up in the warm.

Hope your weekend is going well, thank you for popping in :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.