Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Not an Albion...

I posted a pic of the little Albion I'm rebuilding onto an Ozzie friend's page and he sent me a pic back saying "Have you seen this"?  It was an Albion double decker found in the bush way north of Broken Hill, NSW.  (He drives a road train and had spotted it).  It was an ex State bus and he asked if I had taken any pics of that type of bus on my travels around Oz.  I have quite a few 'state' bus pics so this afternoon has been spent trawling my photo collection on my iMac.  I've found a few, this AEC is the prettiest and the rarest. I photographed it about 10 years ago near Penrith in the Blue Mountains.  

State buses were built to a standard design and supplied to Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane municipal fleets.  This one is a rarity, it was tagged onto the end of a state order by Rover Bus Company of Cessnock in the Hunter Valley.

I started the day full of enthusiasm to fit some new wallights.  MrsDB thought it was a good policy to reinvest some of the covid-19 savings into the house.  Hmmm...    Anyway, at about 10am it was still dark so there was no way I could see what I was doing (my excuse) so I started playing buses.

There is a god and she is a man.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.