Windmill 'Johanna-Elisabeth', Vlierden

Didn't think I would go for it today, but better today than tomorrow.  As a matter of fact, the forecast is 'druilerig' for the next whole week.  This does not mean I'll not be on the lookout.  The moment there's promise of even a wee bit of sun, heigh ho and off I'll go.

Actually, wasn't sure if this belonged to Deurne or Vlierden, as these two villages are next to each other and this windmill was outside the built-up area of either of them.  Had to check the website.  There was a parking area right next to it, but it seemed to be part of private property and I wasn't about to risk embarrassment, so I just parked right on the road, and it was a really narrow road with enough space only for one lane and two bicycle tracks.  Again, the original idea was Aalst but have not found the way to get there, which was rather frustrating.  Why oh why don't I have GPS?  Because I do not want to be tracked, and anyway, what else is Google maps good for?  So there, that's the stubborn Ellaphant for you.  Besides, GPS takes a bit of the fun out of the adventure.

Some colouring, some housework, and a lot of MOOCking.  I am back on track and the mojo is at a sufficiently high level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.