Tango meets Viktor

We spent 1½ hours in the training hall this morning and then we went to join Helle and her parents for lunch. 

Helle's old girl Doggie has been poorly since Thursday. She was on penicillin and ulcer medicine, but despite of this, she was worse today.

Helle and I talked about it during lunch and Helle decided to see an emergency vet. She got an appointment at 2 pm.

I left and went for coffee at a local farm shop on the way home. Just as I stopped in the woods to take the boys for a walk, Helle rang and asked if we could meet. She had had to say goodbye to Doggie.

So we met for a dog walk - we walked Ex-it, Gollum and Tango. Our pack has changed so much these last months. We have lost Hero, Jazz, Biscuit and Doggie this year. It is almost unbearable. 

I have just arrived home and I think I will give my boys an extra cuddle tonight. 

This is Tango and Helle's brother's dog Viktor. They met for the first time today and Viktor was not impressed by the naughty puppy.
It is the only picture I have from today.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.