A Damp Latch

I was out for my walk by 8 a.m. - the chance of rain was at it lowest - 98% compared to 100% for the rest of the day. Needless to say it was a very wet walk - the rain slowed to a drizzle for a few minutes, but it never stopped completely. Completed 9K steps - in around 80 minutes!

I bought some ‘reproofer’ for my jacket and treated it yesterday, after the tech wash stuff failed to revive it the other day. Sadly I have to report that it too seems to have been a waste of time. Far from the rivers of water rolling off the fabric that the adverts portray - the water just seems to soak into the fabric. However, it certainly didn’t leak as badly as last time. So today I have washed it in tech wash and again in the reproofer. We shall see if it improves.

Short of a blip and in a desperate move, I photographed the latch on our garden gate - complete with rust and raindrops…. another one for my latch series!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.