I didn't realise how common these bags are until the other day. We got back to the foot of Jackdaw Ridge after climbing it and there were two of these, and another the same but black, like Mary's. I only knew which was mine without touching it because mine was dirtier, so l rummaged in my sewing box when I got home... sorted!

Something that is definitely not sorted is the Covid test result system. My son's partner got a test last Tuesday after trying for five days, but now she can't get the result. After waiting for four days she phoned up to chase it earlier, but an automated voice told her that results cannot be chased at this time. I reckon the system is just totally overwhelmed. So I've had to cancel a second Ramblers walk that I was booked onto, my son and partner are in limbo and her children can't go back to school until the result is negative. What a shambles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.