Soggy Saturday!

After 24 hours of rain yesterday, it's been a little drier today but not much!! But I did manage to venture into the garden for a short while this morning to play around with my new camera - not sure the local birdlife appreciated me stalking them at every opportunity but needs must!

And then I had plans of being fairly productive this afternoon - honest! - but then made the mistake of turning on Sky Arts to watch the 12 hour 'live' episode of their series The Third Day featuring Jude Law and it is one of those shows that is bonkers but spellbinding to watch!! There are no ad breaks, and for one hour hole we got to watch Jude Law dig a hole in the rain with a very small shovel!! I've been watching many of the comments on twitter about it and it seems to have hooked people the same way it got me! Top marks to all the crew and actors - Jude Law deserves a blooming oscar for the torture he is being put through! And as I type this at 5pm, there's still another 4 and a half hours to go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.