Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The first sprinkling of snow!

After several days of rain and grey skies, we suddenly got some sunshine this afternoon. So I dashed down to the local shops for my weekend shopping and then went for a long walk to enjoy the weather and see the blue of the sky. I went to the upper part of my neighbourhood to be able to capture the tips of the mountains!  The shot in extras was taken in a slightly different part to capture different mountains.

It's very difficult to take photographs of mountains in town as there are always obstacles. Despite the roof, and chimney, of the shot in extras, I still like it!

I hope that you're having a good weekend and that your morale is good whatever the weather!

Now I'm going to make a hearty carrot and ginger soup and Jean will be arriving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.