Super Saturday

It was meant to be chucking it down all day so I planned a day of indoorness, just taking Rosie for an early walk. The beach was lovely, lots of dogs and their people and all calm and beautiful.

One of my indoor plans was a spot of seeing. Turns out I have chosen a really really rubbish pattern for my skills - I didn’t notice all the exposed hems. Really not my strong point. I decided to put it away with some despair and do some gardening instead.

And the big news is after a 6 month sweet pea 2020 season, the season is now complete. A huge success I think you will find, about 100 sweet peas sown and about 10 flowers picked. A new 2021 approach is needed. I pulled up the old plants and sowed next years seeds today. I can feel a whole triumphant year ahead.

I made crispy duck pancakes and wontons for a fine dinner. And now it is raining after a lovely sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.