One is new

At least to me. And all three are new in this place.

I actually spotted these yesterday as I took a completed report (in a courier pack) to the NZ Post agency, which is in a pharmacy in the Grey Lynn village centre. They are on a large switch box hard up against the wall of the Kokako cafe. The cafe has been open a little less than a year, and is in the building that housed the Grey Lynn Post Office for many years. An apt place for these thoughts.

Until these appeared, with one or two others nearby, no Local Thoughts had been posted in the Grey Lynn village. I wonder how long they will last.

On that matter, the mass posting on a wall around a new development had gone without trace the next time I went past. Only a couple of days after I first saw them. The construction company has many signs on their otherwise pristine white wall saying "Unauthorised signs and posters are PROHIBITED!" The last word is in red. So I guess the phantom poster was warned.

Because I was unsure whether these would last until this morning, earlier in my run I had photographed another which has lasted more than a week so far, although earlier posts of it elsewhere have gone. If it disappears before I can get a blip photo, I will put it in my blipfolio.

I didn't want to get a picture yesterday and blip it, because I had already chosen to blip the picture of S' mother. Thank you so much to all who looked in and to those who have made such nice comments and given warm wishes. I will copy and print your comments so that she can read and keep the world wide response to a photograph of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.