Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

Antique Books

The Mistress was busy today doing important things for the Camera Club. So she didn't get a chance to blip until just before dinner. I kept moaning in my padded cell bag until she picked me up. I'm getting good at that, I yell 'bliiiip Bliiiiiiiiip' until she finally gets to me.

Today she chose these antique books in her bookshelf to blip. Only because they are easy to access and quick. However they do have story. She told me she walked into an antique store in Blenheim a few years ago and saw these and wanted to buy them They weren't for sale. But she kept telling the manager of the shop she liked them and they would go with her antique cameras. They finally agreed to sell them for $160 for the lot.

And they did (and do) look good in the bookshelf. A friend came round, saw them and said - these are old. Really old - try googling that roman numeral. Sure enough, these books were printed in 1776 which makes them about 230 years old.

The mistress has since found they might have a little bit of value in them, but not in NZ so shes going to research them further. She tells me they are set of Henry Fielding.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.