Spring Greens

After the heat of yesterday, and our temperature (stated on the radio news) that the “the riverea of the south” (that’s Timaru) at 3am was 23.9° a quiet indoor day was needed. Too hot to sleep well last night, a wind change today cooled the temperatures down somewhat. 
I finished editing the photos for the Blurb book this morning.....I don’t particularly enjoy editing my children’s photos, some camera some phone photos and mostly just quick pics.  But some of them need to be included in the book more for memory sake rather than for quality.  
But before I start loading and making the book I have to finish my Book Club read, and I am enjoying it.....title “The Man I Think I Know” , author Mike Gayle. 
You may remember a few weeks back there was a serious and destructive fire on the shores of Lake Pukaki, well this weekend there has been a horrendous fire in a settlement at Lake Ohau destroying 20 homes over night...... raging so fast that home owners only had time to get out and drive to safety, Ohau Lodge or Twizel.  The images are reminiscent of those from the Australian bush fires and more recently the California fires.  I can only but image how the people are feeling, my heart goes out to them. 
My blip today is our maple looking resplendent dressed in lime greens.  It has thickened and grown over the last seven years 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.