Simon's Cat Cake

This wonderful creation was waiting for me when I arrived at the office this morning! One of my colleagues - daisyglaisy, the person who first introduced me to Blipfoto, way back in 2010! - was showing me a picture on her iPhone the other day, showing a Simon's Cat cake she'd made for one of her daughters, so I asked her straight out if I could commission her to make another one for my birthday today!

dg doesn't work here on a Friday, so we arranged she would bring it in to the office on Thursday (while I was working elsewhere) for me to discover this morning. And so here it is!

I can't tell you yet how wonderful it tastes, as I'm planning to share it with people I'm seeing today, none of whom are here yet. But the design is so well done it'll almost be a shame to cut into it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.