Daunti's world

By daunti

She back and I’m staying

Sooooo, truth be told I should be on the road heading south to my little house by the sea at this very moment. But ... after a lot of back and forth thought we decided to stay here for the fall and the holidays and head south in January for the winter. Today I needed to process that and just take a day and look forward to how fall will look here. On another note, Gretchen the good witch if you don’t know her story has been with me for, don’t even remember how long, but has to be over six years. She lives in her she shed in our back yard but in October her favorite month she lives in the house with us when and if we are here north. So I was super excited when I found her in the sunroom this morning. I won’t bore you with the details but I saved her from going in the trash when my sister decided she didn’t want her no more many years ago. That’s the short version of the story. So here we are having a glass of wine cheering to the month of October looking forward to lots of fall shenanigans. Yes I am a child at heart and age 65 I still love to play and love all things fall and Halloween and I love witches, good ones that is and who wouldn’t want a life size witch to play with :)

Photo by EddyMann who puts up with one crazy wife ...

#gretchenthegoodwitch
#tistheseason
#allthingsfall
#fallshenanagans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.