littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Teapot

Friends 50th coming up and a gang of us, Pot Luck, traditionally create a recipe book for the lucky girl. Over the years each one has gained a theme, and this one is a teapot so the contributors have all to create a portrait of themselves with their teapot.
A simple remit with some inspired entries
My brain was weak of inspiration but decided to recreate a photo that was used as the theme for my 50th book, with added teapot.Unfortunately chose a spot where a lot of people wanted the same shot. I had a rather bemused audience, none of whom had a teapot, so I took my time and this was the result.
As well as a sore bum, from where I slipped and fell OUCHA
Don’t know enough about moons and tides but wow there was a furious set of white horses on the sea as we did our customary stroll for ice cream. Incredible surf and brave surfers. Spotted a wee sad young gannet with a broken wing looking forlorn and dodging the rabid dogs.
So good for the soul to be finally be properly out out. Got my vitamin D quota and some steps. Need to start walking again soon
I shall sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.