Plus ça change...

By SooB

Basking in the Mediterannean sun...

So I would like to say that today was spent lazing by a pool, cocktail in hand, soaking up the sun....

Actually today was mostly spent cleaning up vomit and not being allowed any sleep. Long night last night. But, happily, Conor's sickness does seem to be the classic "24 hour thing" and he's sleeping happily without a thought of vomit crossing his mind (I hope).

This was the only photo I took today, on my phone as Mr B had borrowed the camera. I was out on a pointless errand to a shop that turned out to be closed, when I saw these trees against the blue sky and suddenly the thought of ever being warmed by the sun again seemed like a possibility.... in this grim, long Scottish winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.