Rock Tower

Today was classic album cleaning day. My wife had a full day of work so with the house to myself I cranked up the tunes and started cleaning.  I got a deep clean done and the kitchen and was able to hit a couple of other strategic spots as well as get some laundry done.  All the while I was playing complete albums start to finish.  It's a different listening experience than what most people experience these days and I was able to hear some songs I hadn't heard for a while. There was no set plan to the playlist other than the first album. After that it was a whim or something I ran across on spotify, while looking for the next album.

The blip is a look up at our bluetooth speaker with a retro process on it to fit the mostly 70's playlist, which was::

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin
Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers - Damn the Torpedoes
Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears
Santana - III
Tower of Power - Tower of Power
Marvin Gaye - What's Goin On
Elvis Costello and the Attractions - Armed Forces
The Clash - London Calling
Steely Dan - Aja

It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.