River of Flowers

By doffy

Dydd Sul/Sunday

At 4am I was woken by the wind and rain ... still raining when we got up at 8 but by the end of the morning rain had gone and our patio had started drying!
Saw curlews passing our window when I was on the phone with my daughter.
By 2pm the sunshine had arrived & I went for a wander around the garden.
Everything is waterlogged, I removed all the saucers I’d put under pots when they’d dried out a few weeks ago - don’t think we’ll need them for a few months now!
Still lots of flowers in the garden, don’t look any the worse for the drenching they’ve had.
Got the forage peas I’d soaked a few days ago planted into large pot in the greenhouse, covered with wire mesh so they can’t be munched by nocturnal visitors!
Nice FaceTime with our little granddaughters and their Mam & Dad :-))))
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.