Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy

There is something about a sunny day that makes me happy. I love getting out at lunch time and meandering through rural areas looking for things to blip. It is not only good for the health, but also the spirit.

Today was one of those days. I grabbed a quick sandwich and headed out to my new favorite blip spot. This is the same place where I took this one. I walked around this heavily forested area and let my eyes wander. I took numerous pictures and this was my favorite.

This plant captured my imagination. I have no idea what kind it is; it was alone in a field of empty branches. I was taken by the curve of the stem and the interesting shape of the leaf. I had to include the gorgeous blue sky and clouds! I don't know what it is about this image, but I really like it; it is one of my favorites.

Special thanks to John Denver for today's title.

No Photoshopping here, just basic saturation, contrast, brightness and white balance.

Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.