Autumn colours

It’s been one of those days that time has disappeared in. I spent most of the morning trying to find photos of my son over the years for a birthday card as he is 30 at the weekend. As my computer is still out for repair l did not have easy access to photos especially since the spare hard drive doesn’t operate with the old pc. So l was rummaging around with old photos and scanning them to my husband’s computer. Once l had made a card online we decided some of the photos weren’t good enough quality so it was back to trying to remember where other ones were. In the middle of this l popped out to pick up the supermarket collection and while l was waiting for it in the carpark quickly took a shot of the colourful leaves opposite me. I realised l wouldn’t have many more opportunities on this rather cold wet day.

I eventually sorted the card and then needed to find two more for our son in law and his twin sister whose birthday is next week also. After this a couple of presents were ordered but we have yet to find one for our son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.