It must be autumn

Sunday 4th October 2020

I was in the mood this afternoon for doing the lacemaking photography book and I actually managed to get it finished. It just needs a final proof read and then sending to the printers. I'll be nice to get that one sorted as it is a gift related to last week. The extra shows more of the book.

Late afternoon I heard the geese approaching, so I grabbed the camera and went out. They weren't on their usual flight path so I nearly missed them, and there weren't many of them. I think they need to practice their formation as well, it wasn't the usual well marked V shape. I love this time of year when they fly over the house on a regular basis. They are still building up in number, they haven't all arrived yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.