Tidying

I spent nearly all day tidying and sorting things. Hours and hours of it. Spent most of the day standing. Lots of stuff sorted to bin and lots of bits for charity. Still loads to do but I’m feeling ok about what I’ve achieved.

It’s a horrid job as I’ve still come across lots of family things I’ve inherited and I’m having to just dispose of things now. It’s not healthy to be coping with lots of bits and bobs (and lots and lots of books) from three house clearances when I live in a tiny house myself. I’ve donated 40 books to charity this week alone, they take up so much room, take ages to box up adequately and are then heavy to carry.

A grey, wet day sadly which meant I couldn’t sensibly go to Westonbirt. Quite a negative, unpleasant day on the whole so I tried to counter that by keeping myself busy. I’m hopeful that those amethyst wands may kick in yet! :-) Roll on Monday.

My Blip is a creative play around with a freshly dusted tray in my bedroom, a bird brooch, a tiny Victorian porcelain doll and a bunch of tiny silk flowers on wires which I used for making decorations and the like years ago. On the plus side this tray was so full of bits and bobs this morning you could only see half the amount of red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.