Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Today was Grandad’s funeral.

The weather was awful but the ceremony went ok. I read the eulogy, quite a speciality of mine now. My family had picked a really lovely photo of Grandad to go up on the screens, and beautiful flowers.

Back to Grandma’s house afterwards, minus Selena and Matt so as not to break the law. We ate lunch and cake and drank many cups of tea. Losing Grandad was a bit of a shock to everyone, and I’m not sure I’ve fully absorbed it yet. Being in his house without him there feels so bizarre, and I sort it kept expecting him to appear.

In the evening Matt and I headed back west. We had a long delay at Reading on a freezing platform so were very happy to get back. Straight to Bill and Madd’s for some dinner and a Flight Of The Conchords DVD.


Third funeral in four months done. That’s enough now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.