Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

The Waiting Room

The Waiting Room - Had to visit our local hospital today in Ely, only to have an Xray on my hands. Very well organised, I was asked to attend 5 minutes before my appointment for obvious reasons. I always like to be early so this was a 'head problem' for me. So I left it as late as I thought I ought to taking account of the fact the A10 at Ely is a problem at the moment with road works (doh - there was not traffic) and that the last few times I visited the Ely Hospital I had problems parking (doh - loads of space) and was not completely sure where I was going and I knew a previous time I took a wrong turning in the building (doh - Signage excellent, straight to the Xray department) Arrived 15 minutes before my appointment. I apologised and the very nice nurse said 'No Problem' - there was no-one else waiting. There is an excellent old picture of a Cathedral view from the river near the Cutter as shown in the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.