Have a drink have a drink, have a drink on me.....

J took me up the shops this morning as I wanted to get my lottery ticket. We saw a woman leaning against the wall opposite the shop, and a  man standing outside the shop said he had seen her fall. I went up to her to ask her if she was alright, and she said that she hadn't been out of the house for ages as she is recovering from breast cancer but was so fed up , she thought a walk would make her feel better. We asked her where she lived and it's only about three streets away from our home, so J offered to take her home. She refused and said she would walk home. I got my lottery ticket and as we were driving back we saw her again sitting on a wall. We stopped again, and she said she was waiting for her husband, but she thanked us for caring.  We came home and J made us a hot dog for lunch. It went down a treat, although I should be cutting down my food intake. This afternoon, we nipped into town as I wanted a few things from Home Bargains. Another grey damp day, which doesn't raise the spirits much, but  doing our best to keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.