Murmuration

By Murmuration

Soggy squirrel

I'm on annual leave this week which would usually be a cause for celebration but actually isn't as I've got some horrible stuff coming up, the details of which I will spare you. Off to a good start though with a covid test in Dundee (I love the way the hospital and hospice is directly next to a huge cemetery) followed by a walk at Morton Lochs where a man with a big lens was hogging the viewing hide and then I got an absolute soaking. Poor squirrel was having similar issues although i suspect was less pissed off by the man in the hide than i was. Finished the morning with a trip to the botanic gardens in St Andrews where the rain was improved by a kingfisher fly past. Too wet for icecream at Janettas and so I came home in a bedraggled state.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.