Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

The Winner Takes It All

One of our friends has just bought a house in Torridon, Ross and Cromarty, so a girls farewell lunch was arranged for today, she is a landlady for young Celtic trainees who come from all over Europe to live in Scotland.  I'm having withdrawal symptoms so went to a deserted Celtic Park, haven't been allowed in the stadium since March, the way things are going don't think I'll be in my seat by the end of the season May 2021, visited the Superstore (extra) for my fix. 

My album of the day is "Antenna" by that "Little Ol' Band from Texas" ZZ Top. Their most back-to-basics record since the 80s, Billy Gibbons gravel voice gets better with age, combine it with his distorted guitar riffs and Dusty Hill's pumping bass, you've got down'n'dirty blues rock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.