Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Lovely sunny weather after a few hours of greyness left over from last nights rain. I decided to visit a forest I've only passed by before. Naturally my camera came with me.
I looked forward to getting to know this forest and walk along the path that, according to a sign, should be there. When I arrived at the small carpark, I notised the heart shaped stone. And then I went looking for the 'hiking trail'. Didn't find it... just small 'perhaps' paths crisscrossing the forest floor. I went exploring anyway, looking for pictures both high and low. After wandering around I happened to glance down on my pants. Tics!! Not one, but several wandered around on my pants. There were from 1 mm to 3-4 mm. Since I don't like tics, my pleasant walk became shortened. If I only found a path out of the forest... I wandered here and there, trying to avoid higher grass. Finally I stood before a dense bush area and wondered how on earth I would get through. By chance I saw a path, not a 'perhaps' path, but a path. So I followed it and finally came out on the same carpark as I started. I immediately started to look for new tics. I found a small one, who got it self a free flight. A bit paranoid, I went home and got straight into the shower, washing my long hair and putting my clothes in the washing machine. Next time I go 'walkabout' in some unknown forest, I will have wellies on! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.