View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Assynt estate

A beautiful morning so I got my bottom off the seat, put on my new red boots and drove down to Assynt. There was a walk I wanted to do and this was the perfect day to do it. I managed thousand steps so that was good. I have made a collage to let you see a few things on the walk. First thing I found was a gate and some sanatizer to put on your hands before you opened the gate then I was very surprised to find a toilet (although it wasn't open) beside this little wooden pier and a shelter for you to sit in if it was raining. I moved on and found another gate and the path took me over s6woodem bridge to the side of the loch where there were three big stones for you to sit on. Onward I went and then another toilet and another pier and a shelter. I headed on up to the view point where there were five big stones in a circle for you to sit on and through out the walk there were stones placed for you to sit down on for a rest. A little de tour took you back to the main path and the car. A great day out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.